Reviews for Ali Near Frisco, TX

Filter0 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2021

She and her staff went above and beyond for me and I will be forever grateful - I am a mother of 4 (all vaginal deliveries) which caused laxity. In my research to correct my issue, I found Dr. Nguyen on YouTube. I reached out to her office and got an immediate response from Chandler. She was extremely nice and helpful. From there I set a consultation with Dr. Nguyen. Dr. Nguyen immediately made me feel comfortable. There was no judgment or anything.I was able to open up to her about my concerns and she listened intently. I could tell she really cared about my best interests and was very knowledgeable, patient, and has a very warm, welcoming spirit. She explained the process and answered all of my questions. Leading up to the surgery, and even after… I was able to reach out with questions and got a quick detailed response.I flew in from out of state the day before surgery. When I went in for surgery, the entire staff made me feel comfortable. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The anesthesiologist was amazing, she took her time to comfort me because I was nervous about going under. Dr. Nguyen was very attentive and made sure I knew she would take good care of me… And she did just that.She and her staff went above and beyond for me and I will be forever grateful. I’m healing well - no issues at all. I’m 4.5 weeks post op and excited to try my results out very soon! I only have one regret… and that is that I should have done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

My problems started in 2016 with what was to become a stage 3 Cystocele. At the time I was seeing another Urogynecologist but decided I'd wait and see what happened regarding my health. When 2022 arrived I knew I'd need to get the surgery done. I visited three Urogynecologist and decided, very wisely, to choose Dr. Aimee Nguyen. She is the best of the best and I'm more than pleased with the surgery and my aftercare. Because I waited so long to act on the surgery I also needed a complete hysterectomy due to other organs prolapsing. So for such a major surgery I never once felt that I'd made the wrong decision regarding who I choose to take care of my 72 year old body. If you need quality care and want the BEST choose Dr. Aimee Nguyen. Thank You for taking the time to read this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2022

From my first appointment the office was very welcoming. I went in thinking I only had a Cystocele and found out I had POP. I was not prepared for this but everyone was patient, empathetic, informative, and explained all my options. Once I decided to proceed with surgery, Chandler the surgery coordinator answered all my questions and let me know exactly what to expect before and after surgery. The technicians who performed my pre and post op tests were patient and understanding and calmed all my fears. Last but not least Dr. Aimee Nguyen is beyond incredible!!!! She explained the surgery and recovery in detail. I had robotic surgery and went home less than 24 hours after surgery. While there are restrictions 5 weeks after surgery I am doing great! I would recommend Dr. Nguyen and her phenomenal staff to anyone needing Urogynecology procedures! Before surgery my quality of life was declining due to the pain and pressure. After surgery by the incomparable Dr. Nguyen, I feel like a new woman!!! Thank you Dr. Nguyen and Staff for everything!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

I LOVE this office. The staff was super sweet and welcoming. I felt heard and validated. Great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

I met Dr. Nguyen a few months ago. I had an issue and needed it resolved. Although, she gave me a few options. I wanted to have the surgery and be done with my problem. Dr. Nguyen was the 2nd doctor that I had seen for this particular problem that I was having. I'm so elated that I chose her. Sometimes when you're also in the HealthCare field critiquing is almost automatic. I would like to express my deepest gratitude for everything you have done. Not just you Dr. Nguyen but also your amazing team. Chandler thank you for getting my surgery moved up. I'm grateful for the entire staff. Dr. Nguyen it was your reassurance that you would take good care of me that brought me HOPE. You did just that even after surgery not to mention when I went home. The well check phone calls meant so much to me. Thank you for your honesty, your professionalism and most of all your dedication for caring for me. You truly care about your patients. May you and your staff continue to be blessed and may God continue to bless your hands, your thought process and skills in helping more women like myself! YOU ARE THE BEST😇 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I went to North Dallas Urogynecology with some health issues and very quickly they diagnosed me with a bladder prolapse and a rectal prolapse. I could continue dealing with this problem, but I decided to have surgery. The best decision I ever made! Dr. Aimee Nguyen was very professional and a very talented surgeon. I recovered from surgery with little to no pain and felt like my old self within a matter of weeks. Why do women continue to deal with these problems when there is a solution? The problem is not going to fix itself and why put up with it for years! Please do yourself a favor and explore your options with Dr. Nguyen. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2021

Dr.Nguyen, her P.A. and staff have been so informative, helpful and kind. I will definitely recommend her practice to friends that need this type of speciality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2021

I went to North Dallas Urogynecology with some health issues and very quickly they diagnosed me with a bladder prolapse and a rectal prolapse. I could continue dealing with this problem, but I decided to have surgery. The best decision I ever made! Dr. Aimee Nguyen was very professional and a very talented surgeon. I recovered from surgery with little to no pain and felt like my old self within a matter of weeks. Why do women continue to deal with these problems when there is a solution? The problem is not going to fix itself and why put up with it for years! Please do yourself a favor and explore your options with Dr. Nguyen. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2021

She made this process really easy - She was super straight with me and made this process really easy. Her office is professional and her team did a great job at talking me through the steps, financing and expectations. I’m beyond satisfied with my results the healing was great thanks to the thorough instructions provided. The day of surgery was a breeze. 10/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

Best Surgeon for the Job! - I consulted with 4 surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Nguyen for my labiaplasty and clitoral hood reduction. Out of all of them she had the most relevant experience and training, and patiently answered my laundry list of questions and concerns. During my consultation exam I could tell that she was making a game plan for my specific anatomy, and how to get as close to my goals as possible (very reduced but still natural looking, without harming sexual sensation of course). Other than a yeast infection I had no complications throughout healing. I do think my swelling lasted longer than most people, but at 7 months post-op I'm pretty sure I'm at my final result and satisfied. Clothing and exercise is finally comfortable, and while I don't feel that it looks like a 20 year old "tucked in" porn star I do think it looks much more "typical" now which is what I hoped for. I even went to a new obgyn for a well-woman exam and she said if I hadn't told her about the labiaplasty she wouldn't have been able to tell. If that's not a testament to a natural appearance then I don't know what is! No scars or bumps are left, just some natural wrinkling. So happy I finally pulled the trigger and got this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2021

Great & Positive Experience! I'm currently about 3wks post-op & super happy with my results! - With the stigma surrounding cosmetic surgery as well as women's sexuality, I was hesitant to get this procedure done for a very long time even after finding out about it - the shape/appearance of my labia isn't something I ever discussed with anyone, despite the fact that the extra skin was often uncomfortable & bothersome, and made me feel insecure about the appearance of my vagina as well. The fact that the subject is so taboo only made me feel more insecure, because I couldn't talk openly about any of the issues I was having & instead felt like I had to hide them. However, Dr. Nguyen understood all of these things, and was very easy to talk to each time I came in! She validated all of my concerns enthusiastically, and assured me that I would benefit from a labiaplasty. I didn't need too much convincing since I had been thinking about it for so long, but any uncertainties or reservations I had were quickly dispelled after my consultation with her! Dr. Nguyen does a great job of bringing a warm and friendly energy into the room, and she was always engaging, attentive, & seemed genuinely excited to be taking care of me. I felt very informed every step of the way, and even outside of our scheduled appointments she still made time to give me a call when I had some additional questions before surgery! It's clear that Dr. Nguyen is very passionate about her work and making sure each of her patients has a good experience, which is so important in a procedure as intimate as this one.I'm currently about 3wks post-op & super happy with my results!!! I'm already feeling more comfortable in my clothes & in general (after the initial discomfort that comes with healing, of course), and though there was nothing necessarily wrong with how my vagina looked before, I am much happier with its appearance now & feel more confident as a result - not only physically but emotionally as well! Being able to actually talk about the things that were bothering me was so refreshing, and I feel much freer talking honestly about my body & insecurities in a way that I didn't before.I'm very glad I chose Dr. Nguyen for this procedure, & I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is interested in getting a labiaplasty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Best surgical experience ever. They have become like family to me - Here's a brief background on myself before I dive into this review: I am a female who is finishing up her last year in college. I grew up unaware that my labia were longer than what is considered to be normal. I always just thought that every other woman I knew was also having the same everyday difficulties that I experienced (difficult to put tampons in, chaffing, bulging in swimsuits, etc). Once I came to college my freshman year, I realized this was not the case, and that I was indeed on the "larger spectrum." It was absolutely humiliating, and I immediately began researching ways to solve this unfortunate issue. I soon discovered that getting a labiaplasty done was a real thing! Fast forward to my senior year of college (I'm typing this on January 11, 2018). I have had three surgeries within the past 12 months (including my labiaplasty with Dr. Nguyen). The first two surgeries were due to a cyst-related issue that took a very long time to be resolved. The recoveries for my first two surgical procedures were horrendous to say the least, so when I decided to endure a labiaplasty (third surgery/most recent- I had it done on December 17, 2018), I was a bit nervous. With that being said, I did a lot of research on who I wanted to perform this delicate procedure. Every time I ever looked up reviews on surgeons who perform this procedure, people RAVED about their time with Dr. Nguyen. I never once saw a negative review concerning her or her staff. I now completely understand those reviews. THIS WAS THE BEST SURGICAL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD (and I feel like with my surgical past, I have the credentials to say this). Every question I had, or my parents had, was answered in detail by both Dr. Nguyen and Chandler Little (Dr. Nguyen's amazing surgical/patient coordinator). The patience they had while answering our tremendous number of questions was truly remarkable. Dr. Nguyen and her staff want their patients to be comfortable and relaxed, and I felt all those things, even right before I was put to sleep for the surgery! I woke up with little to no pain and essentially had a new positive outlook on my body!! Of course I had to take it easy post-op. I experienced a little more swelling than normal a couple weeks into the recovery, so Dr. Nguyen restitched and I was sent on my way. I cannot emphasize enough how fantastic this whole experience was. If you are on the verge of deciding to go through with a labiaplasty, do it, and only do it with Dr. Nguyen. I can promise you, you will be thrilled with the results. On my last post-op appointment, I didn't even want to say bye to Dr. Nguyen and her staff- they have become like family to me and my parents. I am so HAPPY. I really hope this review guides you towards making the decision to go with Dr. Nguyen. I was once in your shoes, and I am so thankful that I went through with it. SO WORTH IT. I could literally write a novel on how helpful and attentive they all were. Sidenote- Dr. Nguyen even called to check up on me, after hours, on a weekend. Incredible. Amazing. So worthwhile. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.