Reviews for Frisco, TX Physician Assistant Tien Nguyen, PA-C

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2021

She and her staff went above and beyond for me and I will be forever grateful - I am a mother of 4 (all vaginal deliveries) which caused laxity. In my research to correct my issue, I found Dr. Nguyen on YouTube. I reached out to her office and got an immediate response from Chandler. She was extremely nice and helpful. From there I set a consultation with Dr. Nguyen. Dr. Nguyen immediately made me feel comfortable. There was no judgment or anything.I was able to open up to her about my concerns and she listened intently. I could tell she really cared about my best interests and was very knowledgeable, patient, and has a very warm, welcoming spirit. She explained the process and answered all of my questions. Leading up to the surgery, and even after… I was able to reach out with questions and got a quick detailed response.I flew in from out of state the day before surgery. When I went in for surgery, the entire staff made me feel comfortable. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The anesthesiologist was amazing, she took her time to comfort me because I was nervous about going under. Dr. Nguyen was very attentive and made sure I knew she would take good care of me… And she did just that.She and her staff went above and beyond for me and I will be forever grateful. I’m healing well - no issues at all. I’m 4.5 weeks post op and excited to try my results out very soon! I only have one regret… and that is that I should have done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Had successful surgery for Bladder prolapse and the sling. Easy surgery, not a lot of pain. Dr. Nguyen was very helpful, she explained everything and her office staff was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

Explain seriously and very patiently, with a responsible attitude! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2021

Very professional and kind staff! My appointments are always on time and I know I am getting great care. I never feel rushed, and it is clear that the staff, and in particular Dr. Nguyen, are passionate about what they do! A great team for my needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2021

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are great!  Very caring, great follow up, and beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2021

Caring and Extremely Competent - From start to finish, Dr. Nguyen was wonderful. She made what could have been a very awkward topic comfortable and easy. My surgery was wonderful. I had very little discomfort and dr Nguyen was very attentive to my needs (and still is three months later). I recently went to my ob for an annual check up and she said scar wise at the vaginal opening she couldn’t even tell I had anything done , but internally I she could tell I have much more support. I have PAST bladder leakage from having 4 children and while Dr Nguyen had warned me that a vaginoplasty may not help much with that, it has!!! I have not had any leakage in three months, although I haven’t attempted a trampoline yet hahaI did have some complications (I had body contouring procedures done in conjunction with Dr Nguyen’s), but I felt like Dr Nguyen genuinely cared about my well being and called to check on me without being prompted. She was responsive to any request or questions I have had other the last three months. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

UPDATE: I'm floored how quickly my concern was addressed, and how serious feedback is taken in this clinic. Tien took time out of her day to call and ask if I had any lingering questions/concerns. Thank you! Four star review turned into a five star! I appreciate the timeliness and efficiency of the appointment! Tien Nguyen, the PA-C, was very knowledgable, professional, and helpful. I felt comfortable throughout. However, I did feel a little rushed, especially towards the end of the appointment and I wasn't able to get out all my questions/concerns. I understand they're busy and trying to stay on time with their respective schedules. Nonetheless, all the staff that I interacted with have been nice and great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

Best Surgeon for the Job! - I consulted with 4 surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Nguyen for my labiaplasty and clitoral hood reduction. Out of all of them she had the most relevant experience and training, and patiently answered my laundry list of questions and concerns. During my consultation exam I could tell that she was making a game plan for my specific anatomy, and how to get as close to my goals as possible (very reduced but still natural looking, without harming sexual sensation of course). Other than a yeast infection I had no complications throughout healing. I do think my swelling lasted longer than most people, but at 7 months post-op I'm pretty sure I'm at my final result and satisfied. Clothing and exercise is finally comfortable, and while I don't feel that it looks like a 20 year old "tucked in" porn star I do think it looks much more "typical" now which is what I hoped for. I even went to a new obgyn for a well-woman exam and she said if I hadn't told her about the labiaplasty she wouldn't have been able to tell. If that's not a testament to a natural appearance then I don't know what is! No scars or bumps are left, just some natural wrinkling. So happy I finally pulled the trigger and got this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Tien Nguyen, PA-C was very professional and I greatly appreciate the extra time and attention she gave to me to answer me questions. I have been a patient with this practice for many years and it is consistently exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Aimee Nguyen and all of her staff. Many thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I went to see this doctors office after visiting 5 other doctors and struggling with severe pain. The PA, Tien spent time with me and helped me find the right diagnosis finally. Now, I’m feeling better bc of the treatment plan she put me on. Thank you!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.