Reviews for Frisco, TX Gynecologist Dr. Aimee Nguyen Vaginal Area Procedures

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2022

So happy that she was able to fix my stress incontinence - I’m 4 weeks post op. Had a hysterectomy, urethral sling and labiaplasty. Can not thank Dr Nguyen and office staff for being so kind and meticulous. No stone left unturned. Chandler sends an email with step by step instructions. Dr Nguyen takes her time explaining the entire process. She allows plenty of time for questions. You never feel rushed. Day of surgery Dr Nguyen reviews the game plan again. She took the time to call my family while I was in recovery. I do not have a high pain tolerance, pretty wimpy really. During my recovery I’ve needed ice packs, ibuprofen and very minimal hydrocodone. I think the worse pain was from the laparoscopic hysterectomy. I required gas-X. The labiaplasty pain is dull. I’m still wearing a panty liner and have sutures. I know I’m not fully healed but I definitely like what I see so far. I thought about this surgery for a year. Man what a wasted year! The recovery has been easy. Struck gold finding Dr Nguyen. I’m so happy that she was able to fix my stress incontinence and make my lady look young and pretty again. Don’t have to cross my legs to sneeze!!! Can’t wait for the sutures to dissolve and see the final results. Money well spent. Self care self love. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2022

My labia was one of my biggest insecurities, but she fixed all of that - Dr. Nguyen is amazing. She is very professional and is a master at her craft! I had a labiaplasty done with her and I couldn't be more pleased! She definitely changed my life. My labia was one of my biggest insecurities, but she fixed all of that.. I'm in love with my end result!! This is your sign to just DO IT! she will take very good care of you and the results are worth it. She's very knowledgeable in what she does!! My end result looks very natural More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 09, 2021

Amazing Doctor Who Cares About Her Patients - I can not say enough kind words for Dr. Nguyen and her staff. I was so nervous for the consultation and I could not have been met with more compassion and care. Everyone I encountered made me feel comfortable and at ease. The moment I met with Dr. Nguyen I knew I was in the right hands. She is caring, honest and hands down the best surgeon. I had a labiaplasty & vaginoplasty; I could not be happier with my results. She has literally changed my self confidence and I am extremely grateful. Shout out to Chandler for always being there and available to answer any questions. If this has been on your mind to do, this is the best place with a caring staff and a caring AMAZING surgeon. Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2021

Caring and Extremely Competent - From start to finish, Dr. Nguyen was wonderful. She made what could have been a very awkward topic comfortable and easy. My surgery was wonderful. I had very little discomfort and dr Nguyen was very attentive to my needs (and still is three months later). I recently went to my ob for an annual check up and she said scar wise at the vaginal opening she couldn’t even tell I had anything done , but internally I she could tell I have much more support. I have PAST bladder leakage from having 4 children and while Dr Nguyen had warned me that a vaginoplasty may not help much with that, it has!!! I have not had any leakage in three months, although I haven’t attempted a trampoline yet hahaI did have some complications (I had body contouring procedures done in conjunction with Dr Nguyen’s), but I felt like Dr Nguyen genuinely cared about my well being and called to check on me without being prompted. She was responsive to any request or questions I have had other the last three months. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

Best Surgeon for the Job! - I consulted with 4 surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Nguyen for my labiaplasty and clitoral hood reduction. Out of all of them she had the most relevant experience and training, and patiently answered my laundry list of questions and concerns. During my consultation exam I could tell that she was making a game plan for my specific anatomy, and how to get as close to my goals as possible (very reduced but still natural looking, without harming sexual sensation of course). Other than a yeast infection I had no complications throughout healing. I do think my swelling lasted longer than most people, but at 7 months post-op I'm pretty sure I'm at my final result and satisfied. Clothing and exercise is finally comfortable, and while I don't feel that it looks like a 20 year old "tucked in" porn star I do think it looks much more "typical" now which is what I hoped for. I even went to a new obgyn for a well-woman exam and she said if I hadn't told her about the labiaplasty she wouldn't have been able to tell. If that's not a testament to a natural appearance then I don't know what is! No scars or bumps are left, just some natural wrinkling. So happy I finally pulled the trigger and got this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2021

Great & Positive Experience! I'm currently about 3wks post-op & super happy with my results! - With the stigma surrounding cosmetic surgery as well as women's sexuality, I was hesitant to get this procedure done for a very long time even after finding out about it - the shape/appearance of my labia isn't something I ever discussed with anyone, despite the fact that the extra skin was often uncomfortable & bothersome, and made me feel insecure about the appearance of my vagina as well. The fact that the subject is so taboo only made me feel more insecure, because I couldn't talk openly about any of the issues I was having & instead felt like I had to hide them. However, Dr. Nguyen understood all of these things, and was very easy to talk to each time I came in! She validated all of my concerns enthusiastically, and assured me that I would benefit from a labiaplasty. I didn't need too much convincing since I had been thinking about it for so long, but any uncertainties or reservations I had were quickly dispelled after my consultation with her! Dr. Nguyen does a great job of bringing a warm and friendly energy into the room, and she was always engaging, attentive, & seemed genuinely excited to be taking care of me. I felt very informed every step of the way, and even outside of our scheduled appointments she still made time to give me a call when I had some additional questions before surgery! It's clear that Dr. Nguyen is very passionate about her work and making sure each of her patients has a good experience, which is so important in a procedure as intimate as this one.I'm currently about 3wks post-op & super happy with my results!!! I'm already feeling more comfortable in my clothes & in general (after the initial discomfort that comes with healing, of course), and though there was nothing necessarily wrong with how my vagina looked before, I am much happier with its appearance now & feel more confident as a result - not only physically but emotionally as well! Being able to actually talk about the things that were bothering me was so refreshing, and I feel much freer talking honestly about my body & insecurities in a way that I didn't before.I'm very glad I chose Dr. Nguyen for this procedure, & I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is interested in getting a labiaplasty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2020

Best Vagina Rejuvenation and Urinary Incontinence Surgeon - I had a great successful with urinary incontinence surgery and labiaplasty. Both surgeries were done by Dr. Aimee Nguyen on 8/17/2020. Having these procedures done is a huge relief and boosted my confident. Dr. Aimee Nguyen is a talented surgeon. I would recommend her if you are looking for a surgeon with theses procedures. More

5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 23, 2020

Thank you Dr. Nguyen for providing excellent care for me in both my prolapse surgery and cosmetic surgery. I couldn't be more pleased. I appreciate your entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen - Dr. Nguyen has great bedside manners, thorough explanation and holds her work to the highest standards. I had a vaginoplasty along with a bladder sling two years ago to help with incontinence and Interstitial Cystitis after having 4 kiddos. I recently returned to her office and had the G shot and Vaginal Rejuvination Shot. I would highly recommend her for any female issues you are having. I've referred two friends who have also worked with her and all of us have been extremely satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2019

Enjoyable Experience with AMAZING Results - My first impression of Dr.nuygen was how confident she is with her work and abilities. She provided a very thorough consultation and made me feel extremely comfortable with proceeding with a labiaplasty surgery. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I can not brag enough on this woman. She is absolutely amazing at what she does, if you’re looking for a plastic surgeon and reading this, please do not look any further, she is your Dr.; I cannot thank Aimee enough for her incredible work, my confidence is more than boosted and i am finally comfortable in my own skin. Her office made me feel like more than just a patient, i was basically pampered here. Overall amazing experience and even more amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Best surgical experience ever. They have become like family to me - Here's a brief background on myself before I dive into this review: I am a female who is finishing up her last year in college. I grew up unaware that my labia were longer than what is considered to be normal. I always just thought that every other woman I knew was also having the same everyday difficulties that I experienced (difficult to put tampons in, chaffing, bulging in swimsuits, etc). Once I came to college my freshman year, I realized this was not the case, and that I was indeed on the "larger spectrum." It was absolutely humiliating, and I immediately began researching ways to solve this unfortunate issue. I soon discovered that getting a labiaplasty done was a real thing! Fast forward to my senior year of college (I'm typing this on January 11, 2018). I have had three surgeries within the past 12 months (including my labiaplasty with Dr. Nguyen). The first two surgeries were due to a cyst-related issue that took a very long time to be resolved. The recoveries for my first two surgical procedures were horrendous to say the least, so when I decided to endure a labiaplasty (third surgery/most recent- I had it done on December 17, 2018), I was a bit nervous. With that being said, I did a lot of research on who I wanted to perform this delicate procedure. Every time I ever looked up reviews on surgeons who perform this procedure, people RAVED about their time with Dr. Nguyen. I never once saw a negative review concerning her or her staff. I now completely understand those reviews. THIS WAS THE BEST SURGICAL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD (and I feel like with my surgical past, I have the credentials to say this). Every question I had, or my parents had, was answered in detail by both Dr. Nguyen and Chandler Little (Dr. Nguyen's amazing surgical/patient coordinator). The patience they had while answering our tremendous number of questions was truly remarkable. Dr. Nguyen and her staff want their patients to be comfortable and relaxed, and I felt all those things, even right before I was put to sleep for the surgery! I woke up with little to no pain and essentially had a new positive outlook on my body!! Of course I had to take it easy post-op. I experienced a little more swelling than normal a couple weeks into the recovery, so Dr. Nguyen restitched and I was sent on my way. I cannot emphasize enough how fantastic this whole experience was. If you are on the verge of deciding to go through with a labiaplasty, do it, and only do it with Dr. Nguyen. I can promise you, you will be thrilled with the results. On my last post-op appointment, I didn't even want to say bye to Dr. Nguyen and her staff- they have become like family to me and my parents. I am so HAPPY. I really hope this review guides you towards making the decision to go with Dr. Nguyen. I was once in your shoes, and I am so thankful that I went through with it. SO WORTH IT. I could literally write a novel on how helpful and attentive they all were. Sidenote- Dr. Nguyen even called to check up on me, after hours, on a weekend. Incredible. Amazing. So worthwhile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2019

Exceptional Results from Labiaplasty & Hysterectomy with Prolapse - I was nervous to travel for surgery but Dr Nguyen and her staff are exceptional. I needed a urogynecologist for my prolapse issues and do not have one in my area so when I did a consult with Dr. Nguyen I learned she was double certified in plastics and urogynecology. She did a full exam to access the problem and explained my options to me to correct my gynecological issues and also discussed with me my interest in a labiaplasty. She was very straight forward and had comforting bedside manner. There was no pressure and she never tried to sell me on anything just simply discussed with me what I was there for and what she could do to correct the problem. Her and her staff addressed all my questions and concerns, the process was very easy from start to finish. Anytime I called the office they always promptly called me back if I had to leave a message and anytime I emailed Chandler (patient/surgery coordinator) she always quickly replied and eased my worries. She went above and beyond to help me through the process. My results are amazing. I needed the hysterectomy and prolapse corrected due to medical reasons but the labiaplasty was just an insecurity I wanted fixed. I was so worried about scarring but you can’t even see a scar on my labiaplasty. It looks completely natural. I only wish I had done this 20yrs ago. I would definitely recommend Dr Nguyen to anyone looking for vaginal plastics or urogynecology concerns. Her services are 5 stars in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

I Couldn't Be Happier... - I recently had a vaginoplasty and a hysterectomy performed by Dr. Aimee Nguyen. The entire experience was very pleasant. I had seen other Dr.'s before Dr. Nguyen and my experiences before her were far from pleasant, they treated me like I 'had to be there, like I had no choice.' Everyone from the receptionists to all of the staff at Dallas Center for Vaginal Rejuvenation treat patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Labiaplasty at 19 - Dr. Nguyen was very professional and guided you step by step through this procedure. She's super sweet and makes you feel comfortable and at ease and is the best and most specialized at this type of procedure. You can trust her whole heartedly and have no worries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

45 Years Old, 3 Children, Labiaplasty - Dr. Nguyen specializes in vaginal surgery and I felt so confident in her training alone - but it was her kind, genuine bedside manners that I equally value and appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

45 Years Old, 3 Children, Labiaplasty - Dr. Nguyen specializes in vaginal surgery and I felt so confident in her training alone - but it was her kind, genuine bedside manners that I equally value and appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

29 Years Old, Happy Labiaplasty Patient - I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Nguyen. After seeing pictures of her work and reading many positive reviews, I scheduled a consultation. Dr. Nguyen strikes the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. She is skilled in both technical and emotional aspects of surgery - a rare combination. This makes her an exceptional surgeon. As someone who worked in the healthcare field for many years, I can't stress enough how rare and valuable this combination is. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made a potentially uncomfortable situation quite comfortable, putting me at ease and demonstrating competency, sensitivity, and understanding at every turn. Our consultation was thorough and clear. We discussed both technical and cosmetic aspects of the procedure, my anatomy and expectations. Communication was A+ throughout. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone who is considering labiaplasty or other female reconstructive surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Nguyen. After seeing pictures of her work and reading many positive reviews, I scheduled a consultation. Dr. Nguyen strikes the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. She is skilled in both technical and emotional aspects of surgery - a rare combination. This makes her an exceptional surgeon. As someone who worked in the healthcare field for many years, I can't stress enough how rare and valuable this combination is. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made a potentially uncomfortable situation quite comfortable, putting me at ease and demonstrating competency, sensitivity, and understanding at every turn. Our consultation was thorough and clear. We discussed both technical and cosmetic aspects of the procedure, my anatomy and expectations. Communication was A+ throughout. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone who is considering labiaplasty or other female reconstructive surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

29 Years Old, Happy Labiaplasty Patient - I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Nguyen. After seeing pictures of her work and reading many positive reviews, I scheduled a consultation. Dr. Nguyen strikes the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. She is skilled in both technical and emotional aspects of surgery - a rare combination. This makes her an exceptional surgeon. As someone who worked in the healthcare field for many years, I can't stress enough how rare and valuable this combination is. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made a potentially uncomfortable situation quite comfortable, putting me at ease and demonstrating competency, sensitivity, and understanding at every turn. Our consultation was thorough and clear. We discussed both technical and cosmetic aspects of the procedure, my anatomy and expectations. Communication was A+ throughout. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone who is considering labiaplasty or other female reconstructive surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2017

Not Old, No Kids; Just Another Ugly Vagina - I've been secretly wanting a labiaplasty since puberty. I'm 37 and have no children. I was off work 4 days. I personally didn't need any help after. I slow cooked some stew beforehand and had lots of charcuterie, yogurt, etc. to eat. I broke a few stitches and Dr. Nguyen got me in right away to sew them back up. That was the most painful part, so don't break your stitches. Otherwise, pain... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-11
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2017

Labiaplasty - Frisco, TX - I decided to have a labiaplasty with Dr. Nguyen because I was uncomfortable and lacking confidence in my body. After doing heavy research I found Dr. Nguyen and thought she would be the ideal surgeon--and she was! She makes you feel comfortable and relax and goes through the whole process throughly. She's always happy to answer questions at anytime. She's very experienced and that shows through her work. I couldn't be more happier with my results! Anyone seeking to have this surgery done I would highly recommend Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2016

35 Year Old Fitness Mom of 3, Happy After Labiaplasty and Vaginoplasty - Dallas, TX - Truly a great experience. I really felt like Dr Nguyen listened to what I wanted and everyone including her staff were warm, wonderful and really cared. All my questions were answered and she was very thorough throughout this process. I feel very blessed and lucky to have found such a great surgeon. - - I am a mom of 3 kids and had a traumatic delivery with my last child and suffered from a large tear that never seemed like it healed properly. I had lost all sensation during sex because the vagina was so stretched out. My labia also seemed larger and sagged more after childbirth. I did myresearch and interviewed a lot of surgeons before I found Dr Nguyen. I was amazed with her before and after photos and her level of expertise. Dr. Nguyen and her staff were wonderful. All of my questions were answered and she was very thorough throughout this process. She listened to my concerns and made me feel comfortable with what I had to go thru. The staff is awesome, so warm, welcoming & caring. I feel very thankful & very lucky. Dr. Nguyen did a wonderful job making me feel whole again. My husband and I can't thank her enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-05
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Couldn't Be Happier - Dallas, TX - I interviewed several doctors before finally choosing Dr Nguyen. She was understanding and compassionate but more importantly, she listened to what I wanted and delivered amazing results. - - I have to thank Real Self for helping me find Dr Nguyen. I had done a lot of reading and research on Real Self before I felt comfortable going through with surgery. While I have only had 2 kids, everything stretched out after giving birth to my 2nd girl. I was very embarrased and self conscious about it all, the vagina and the labia were both much looser. My husband had noticed a difference too which made me feel worse. It made me feel better to know that other women on Real Self were going through the same thing. I ended up choosing Dr Nguyen because I felt the most comfortable with her based upon her experience in cosmetic vaginal surgery. I had a complete mommy makeover with her and Dr Najera. He did the breast augmentation and then I had a vaginoplasty and labiaplasty with Dr Nguyen. It was the best decision that I have ever made to finally do something for myself. The recovery was a little painful at first, I guess to be expected given the amount of work that was done but now I feel confident and beautiful. My sex life is great too. Thank you Dr Nguyen for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After waiting a few weeks too see her, she was absolutely worth the wait!! I saw her for two reason one cosmetic (vaginoplasty) and one medical. Once being seen by the front, (very professional and nice), I was quickly taken back to the exam rooms. Their office is so beautiful and smells good which is a big plus. I was greeted by the MA, we talked a little bit then I met Dr. Nguyen. She was like a friend to me. She made me feel so comfortable, like we have known each other forever! She understood my needs, addressed all my problems step by step, amazing bed side manners. Needless to say I recovered very well, I can finally feel normal again, she's given me more confidence then ever. Thank you Dr. Nguyen for being you :) and thank you for your staff for being so responsive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6939698
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2015

I have been contemplating getting a labiaplasty and vaginoplasty for quite some time now. After doing some research and looking for the right surgeon, ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6715186
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Nov 02, 2015

I have been contemplating getting a labiaplasty and vaginoplasty for quite some time now. After doing some research and looking for the right surgeon, I walked in very nervous. The staff was so comforting and professional. Once seeing Dr. Nguyen and her being so informative, my nervousness was quickly reassured. Pre-op was a breeze, I recovered very well. My husband has been very supportive and our sex life was like it pre babies. :) I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone seeking this surgery. Great great Dr. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-19
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

Vaginoplasty and Labiaplasty - Frisco, TX - Dr. Nguyen and her office staff are amazing they made me feel so comfortable. - - After having three children I had excess skin on my vagina. It was very bothersome, especially during exercise and intercourse. After a lot of re search and seeing two other doctors in the DFW area I decided to have surgery with Dr. Nguyen. I am so happy with my decision and will continue to recommend everyone to her. I can now exercise with out consistently adjusting myself and my husband is so happy with the vaginoplasty!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2015

34 Year Old Soccer Mom, 2 Kids - Dallas, TX - Great bedside manner. She spent a lot of time explaining things to me and even called me back when I had additional questions. Her staff was extremely professional - - I had always been self conscious about the size of my inner and outer labia but things went further downhill after having kids. It seemed like the inner labia were much bigger and the outer labia sagged. I was very self conscious when wearing work out clothes and even being intimate with my husband. I did a lot of research on real self and had met with 4 different surgeons and felt most comfortable with Dr Nguyen because of her experience as well as her before and after pictures. She is very down to earth and did amazing work on me. I had a labiaplasty reduction of the labia minor and majora I feel like a new woman! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 06, 2015

Mother of 3 having leakage! - I was referred over to Dr. Nguyen for having some incontinence/prolapse. After reviewing her credentials and hearing so many great things about her, I scheduled an appointment to see her. It took about a month to get in, because she specializes in prolapse and incontinence, so it didn't bother me, knowing she knows her stuff! Staff was great and helpful, the whole process was good, after seeing Dr. Nguyen I decided to proceed with surgery, also I had some issues with my labia being enlarged. She made me feel so comfortable talking about it and I wasn't the only one with this issue. So I ended up doing all three surgeries; (sling, prolapse, labia). All I can say is she is amazing! I have never appreciated my bladder more and I feel so much more confident after reducing the size of my labia!I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen she is so kind and gentle. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.