Reviews for North Dallas Urogynecology

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2018

What Great, Relieve, and Amazing Experience !!! - This is my first review ever on something I had an experience in it. This experience is worth to spread out for all women who need help. Dr. Aimee Nguyen is a great doctor who not only treat you but most important listen to you and care about you. In every visit, she knows me in depth without forgetting any tiny details. She treats me with care and love. She did not make any judgment on me.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2018

100% Recommend Dr. Aimee Nguyen, I'm in Love with my Results! - I was very worried about choosing the right doctor for my surgery, but I am SO glad I chose Dr. Aimee Nguyen! I have been wanting this surgery for many years now, and let me tell you, my surgery experience could not have gone any better-- it was simply great. From beginning to end, Dr. Aimee Nguyen treated me with patience and kindness. She's very detailed and a perfectionist, which is a great... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2018

Trustworthy experience - Very professional and courteous staff great follow up as well. Staff and doctor kept me well informed during the entire process. After surgery I had prompt follow up and calls from staff to check on my health and how I was responding to medication as well as pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2018

Best Medspa! - Rathy was amazing! I came in with severe adult cystic acne, tried many dermatologists and I was hopeless! Rathy was so helpful and understanding. I’ve seen quicker results after my first hydrafacial than i did in 1 year at a dermatologist! I’ve been going every two weeks for a chemical peel, and I couldn’t be happier with how far I’ve come! Highly suggest coming here for you next facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

I Couldn't Be Happier... - I recently had a vaginoplasty and a hysterectomy performed by Dr. Aimee Nguyen. The entire experience was very pleasant. I had seen other Dr.'s before Dr. Nguyen and my experiences before her were far from pleasant, they treated me like I 'had to be there, like I had no choice.' Everyone from the receptionists to all of the staff at Dallas Center for Vaginal Rejuvenation treat patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Amazing Results - I could not be happier with the results of my surgery. After much research into my options, I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Nguyen and quickly knew I chose the right place. Dr. Nguyen and her entire staff were always helpful and made me feel at ease. Would recommend this surgery to anyone who thinks they could benefit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Nguyen Has Changed my Life! - Dr. Nguyen has changed my life. I had been having symptoms that were just getting worse as the years passed - difficulty going to the bathroom & having to “splint” when I went :/ and leaking urine when I sneezed. When I went to see Dr. Nguyen, my fears were confirmed- I had a rectocele and cystocele & they were just getting worse. My choices were to have them repaired or live with it ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2018

37 Years Old, 3 Kids and Needed my Vaginal Muscles Back to Normal!! - Dr. Nguyen is amazing! Great person and doctor. She cares about her patients and very thorough about explaining everything to you. Also takes the time to answer any of your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

22 Years Old with 2 Kids - You’re in great hand with Dr. Aimee Nyguen. P.S results are effective the same day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2018

42 Really Helps my Bladder - Dr. Nguyen, makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2018

No More Crossing My Legs when I Cough or Sneeze!!! - Dr. Ngyuen was Awesome! Everytime I saw her she made sure to really listen to my questions, and be thorough about everything. She always took a lot of time with me to make sure I was good and comfortable with everything. I appreciated the fact that she didn't try to rush the healing process. When I had an issue with stitches because of the catheter, she felt like it would line itself out. I trusted her and she was right. :) Then a couple of minor issues came up post op, and she was awesome about taking care of those things as well. She was always very professional and empathetic. I highly recommend Dr. Ngyuen for this procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2018

*Worth It!* - Dr. Aimee Nguyen was wonderful! I was impressed with her expertise and knowledge of the procedure and highly satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2017

Middle Aged and Wanting - Dr. Amy Nguyen was extremely thorough, patient, relatable, and attentive during my consultation. I believe she set clear expectations. Her PA, Kelly, performed the first and second treatment and Dr. Nguyen administered the third as well as follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2017

ThermiVa WOW! - I had a series of 3 ThermiVa sessions with Dr Nguyen because I was struggling with lubrication. I didn’t say anything to my husband, I wanted to see if he noticed a change. After the first treatment he said you feel tighter and asked how I did that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Labiaplasty at 19 - Dr. Nguyen was very professional and guided you step by step through this procedure. She's super sweet and makes you feel comfortable and at ease and is the best and most specialized at this type of procedure. You can trust her whole heartedly and have no worries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2017

Loved her! She is very thorough and knowledgeable about all things vagina. This is her specialty. Highly recommend and the office is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2017

38 Year Old with 3 Kids Ready to Improve Sex Life - Loved her! She is very thorough and knowledgeable about all things vagina. This is her specialty. Highly recommend and the office is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

45 Years Old, 3 Children, Labiaplasty - Dr. Nguyen specializes in vaginal surgery and I felt so confident in her training alone - but it was her kind, genuine bedside manners that I equally value and appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

29 Years Old, Happy Labiaplasty Patient - I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Nguyen. After seeing pictures of her work and reading many positive reviews, I scheduled a consultation. Dr. Nguyen strikes the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. She is skilled in both technical and emotional aspects of surgery - a rare combination. This makes her an exceptional surgeon. As someone who worked in the healthcare field for many years, I can't stress enough how rare and valuable this combination is. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made a potentially uncomfortable situation quite comfortable, putting me at ease and demonstrating competency, sensitivity, and understanding at every turn. Our consultation was thorough and clear. We discussed both technical and cosmetic aspects of the procedure, my anatomy and expectations. Communication was A+ throughout. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone who is considering labiaplasty or other female reconstructive surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Nguyen. After seeing pictures of her work and reading many positive reviews, I scheduled a consultation. Dr. Nguyen strikes the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. She is skilled in both technical and emotional aspects of surgery - a rare combination. This makes her an exceptional surgeon. As someone who worked in the healthcare field for many years, I can't stress enough how rare and valuable this combination is. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made a potentially uncomfortable situation quite comfortable, putting me at ease and demonstrating competency, sensitivity, and understanding at every turn. Our consultation was thorough and clear. We discussed both technical and cosmetic aspects of the procedure, my anatomy and expectations. Communication was A+ throughout. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone who is considering labiaplasty or other female reconstructive surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Dr. Aimee so easy and comfortable to talk with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Nguyen specializes in vaginal surgery and I felt so confident in her training alone - but it was her kind, genuine bedside manners that I equally value and appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

46 Year Old with a 21 Year Old Hooha and One HAPPY HUBBY!! - Dr Nguyen is amazing. She is a competent, caring, detailed surgeon. She listens to your concerns and is eager to help you devise a plan. I am so thankful I found Dr Nguyen. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

Dr Nguyen is amazing. She is a competent, caring, detailed surgeon. She listens to your concerns and is eager to help you devise a plan. I am so thankful I found Dr Nguyen. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2017

Everything about this surgery was made convenient and easy for me. Dr. Aimee Nguyen got me on her schedule right away, explained everything to me and was very kind and talented. I scheduled this surgery quite abruptly and the morning of My surgery I was overwhelmed with anxiety. I started worrying about the results, and if I'd like it. But, the nurses, and especially the anesthesiologist were really funny and sweet and made me feel really calm. Then Dr. Nguyen came in for last minute questions and she was very at ease, confident and seemed excited to do my surgery. I love that! I want to feel like my doctor wants to do my surgery and is interested in my case and she was! I was very happy with my choice to go with Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2017

Not Old, No Kids; Just Another Ugly Vagina - Everything about this surgery was made convenient and easy for me. Dr. Aimee Nguyen got me on her schedule right away, explained everything to me and was very kind and talented. I scheduled this surgery quite abruptly and the morning of My surgery I was overwhelmed with anxiety. I started worrying about the results, and if I'd like it. But, the nurses, and especially the anesthesiologist were really funny and sweet and made me feel really calm. Then Dr. Nguyen came in for last minute questions and she was very at ease, confident and seemed excited to do my surgery. I love that! I want to feel like my doctor wants to do my surgery and is interested in my case and she was! I was very happy with my choice to go with Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2017

Not Old, No Kids; Just Another Ugly Vagina - I've been secretly wanting a labiaplasty since puberty. I'm 37 and have no children. I was off work 4 days. I personally didn't need any help after. I slow cooked some stew beforehand and had lots of charcuterie, yogurt, etc. to eat. I broke a few stitches and Dr. Nguyen got me in right away to sew them back up. That was the most painful part, so don't break your stitches. Otherwise, pain... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Renewed - Dr. Aimee so easy and comfortable to talk with More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-11
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2017

Labiaplasty - Frisco, TX - I decided to have a labiaplasty with Dr. Nguyen because I was uncomfortable and lacking confidence in my body. After doing heavy research I found Dr. Nguyen and thought she would be the ideal surgeon--and she was! She makes you feel comfortable and relax and goes through the whole process throughly. She's always happy to answer questions at anytime. She's very experienced and that shows through her work. I couldn't be more happier with my results! Anyone seeking to have this surgery done I would highly recommend Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-12
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2016

46 with 2 Kids. Married for 24 Years - Frisco, TX - Dr. Nguyen was available whenever I needed her and answered all my questions. She has a warm personality and I felt like she was more like my family yet, very professional. - - This was the best decision I have made in my life. I looked up the best doctors for my surgery and the reviews about her helped me choose. Dr. Nguyen was the best choice and 6 weeks after the surgery I was feeling great and ready for sex. Dr. Nguyen was very knowledgeable and it made me feel very confident throughout the whole process. Her Assistant is very friendly and welcoming. My life has changed after this procedure and I am so thankful to Dr. Nguyen. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2016

Vaginalplasty and Labialplasty - Frisco, TX - DR AIMEE NGUYEN IS THE BEST!!! I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE UNLESS SHE CAN NOT DO IT !! I JUST LOVE LOVE LOVE HER!! GREAT AT EVERYTHING SHE DOES!! - - I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY RESULTS!! I spent hours days and months trying to find the right Dr for this procedure. I went to see Dr Aimee Nguyen and she explained everything to me in laymans terms. She was the nicest and knowledgable Dr's that I've ever met. I was so concerned about having this done but she put me at ease. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. I had a few issues that was addressed immediately by the staff and Dr Nguyen. I am appreciative of Dr Nguyen for everything she did for me if I ever have to do it again or any other procedure that she or anyone in that office does I will in a heart beat!! THEY ARE AWESOME!!!! Thanks again even from my husband. We are so happy with the results!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-11
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2016

21 Yo in Major Need of Confidence - Frisco, TX - after having really loose skin down below and always having to readjust my pants and not being able to wear yoga or tight pants without having to wear a long shirt to cover down there, I found dr Nguyen and her staff helping gain confidence with the procedure I had done. They are such a great staff. Very professional and friendly. Dr Nguyen was very personable, I didn't know much and she helped me understand what I needed & wanted without pushing too hard. Answered all my questions. I highly recommend going to them, you will be happy with your results and find new confidence in yourself!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-18
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2016

I Feel Confident Now That I Am Pleased with my Appearance and Enjoy Sex Much More Now That There is No Embarrassment -Frisco, TX - Dr. Nguyen is the nicest doctor. I will be recommending her to EVERYONE! - - A co worker of mine had surgery with Dr. Nguyen and loved her so I scheduled a consultation with her. From the first time I went to visit Dr. Nguyen for a consultation to the very end of my procedures, I felt very comfortable and at ease. Dr. Nguyen and her staff are wonderful. I was always treated very good. Dr. Nguyen has given me a whole new perspective on life. Approximately 6months ago I underwent surgery for labial reduction. I was nervous before my operation, but the friendly staff made me feel very comfortable. I’m very happy to say my results are even better than expected. The work was obviously done with care. My healing process went smoothly and there are no visible marks from the surgery. I feel confident now that I am pleased with my appearance and enjoy sex much more now that there is no embarrassment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2016

35 Year Old Fitness Mom of 3, Happy After Labiaplasty and Vaginoplasty - Dallas, TX - Truly a great experience. I really felt like Dr Nguyen listened to what I wanted and everyone including her staff were warm, wonderful and really cared. All my questions were answered and she was very thorough throughout this process. I feel very blessed and lucky to have found such a great surgeon. - - I am a mom of 3 kids and had a traumatic delivery with my last child and suffered from a large tear that never seemed like it healed properly. I had lost all sensation during sex because the vagina was so stretched out. My labia also seemed larger and sagged more after childbirth. I did myresearch and interviewed a lot of surgeons before I found Dr Nguyen. I was amazed with her before and after photos and her level of expertise. Dr. Nguyen and her staff were wonderful. All of my questions were answered and she was very thorough throughout this process. She listened to my concerns and made me feel comfortable with what I had to go thru. The staff is awesome, so warm, welcoming & caring. I feel very thankful & very lucky. Dr. Nguyen did a wonderful job making me feel whole again. My husband and I can't thank her enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-05
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Couldn't Be Happier - Dallas, TX - I interviewed several doctors before finally choosing Dr Nguyen. She was understanding and compassionate but more importantly, she listened to what I wanted and delivered amazing results. - - I have to thank Real Self for helping me find Dr Nguyen. I had done a lot of reading and research on Real Self before I felt comfortable going through with surgery. While I have only had 2 kids, everything stretched out after giving birth to my 2nd girl. I was very embarrased and self conscious about it all, the vagina and the labia were both much looser. My husband had noticed a difference too which made me feel worse. It made me feel better to know that other women on Real Self were going through the same thing. I ended up choosing Dr Nguyen because I felt the most comfortable with her based upon her experience in cosmetic vaginal surgery. I had a complete mommy makeover with her and Dr Najera. He did the breast augmentation and then I had a vaginoplasty and labiaplasty with Dr Nguyen. It was the best decision that I have ever made to finally do something for myself. The recovery was a little painful at first, I guess to be expected given the amount of work that was done but now I feel confident and beautiful. My sex life is great too. Thank you Dr Nguyen for everything! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2015

28 Years Old, 3 Vaginal Births. Frisco, TX - I would recommend Dr. Aimee Nguyen seeking this type of procedure. Dr. Nguyen and staff are truly amazing and professional. I was very impressed of how they took care of me before and after the procedure. Both staff and Dr. Nguyen were very responsive to my concerns. I wish I had done this sooner but I am glad I finally did it to improve my quality of life!After having 3 vaginal births, i was feeling very loose and though it did not bother my husband much, I of course was concerned i wasn't pleasuring him enough as i use to. After looking for many different Dr around the Dallas Fort Worth area, I came across Dr. Nguyen. Looking through her credentials and what she has done for many other patients i decided to call the office. I was seen immediately, the office was very well decorated and smelt very good. The staff was quick and prompt. Dr. Nguyen stepped in shortly after I was taken back to the room. She was so sweet and i felt like she was a friend. She took me through every step of what the procedure would be like, how long post-op would be. I am about 4 weeks post-op now and recovering great. The day of surgery i was a bit nervous but Dr. Nguyen's PA Kellie reassured me everything would be fine. I would start feeling myself in no time. I am so happy that i went through with the surgery and My husband and I's sex life couldn't have been better. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-19
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

Vaginoplasty and Labiaplasty - Frisco, TX - Dr. Nguyen and her office staff are amazing they made me feel so comfortable. - - After having three children I had excess skin on my vagina. It was very bothersome, especially during exercise and intercourse. After a lot of re search and seeing two other doctors in the DFW area I decided to have surgery with Dr. Nguyen. I am so happy with my decision and will continue to recommend everyone to her. I can now exercise with out consistently adjusting myself and my husband is so happy with the vaginoplasty!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2015

34 Year Old Soccer Mom, 2 Kids - Dallas, TX - Great bedside manner. She spent a lot of time explaining things to me and even called me back when I had additional questions. Her staff was extremely professional - - I had always been self conscious about the size of my inner and outer labia but things went further downhill after having kids. It seemed like the inner labia were much bigger and the outer labia sagged. I was very self conscious when wearing work out clothes and even being intimate with my husband. I did a lot of research on real self and had met with 4 different surgeons and felt most comfortable with Dr Nguyen because of her experience as well as her before and after pictures. She is very down to earth and did amazing work on me. I had a labiaplasty reduction of the labia minor and majora I feel like a new woman! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2015

Confidence - Frisco, TX - Dr. Nguyen is very personable, nice and sincere. I have thought about this procedure for years, because i had so much extra skin down below, wearing clothes i.e jeans/yoga pants/shorts were very uncomfortable. She has such good bedside manner. This topic is obviously very uncomfortable to talk about and she made me feel very comfortable from the start to the finish. She followed up with me personally through phone calls when i had personal questions. My recovery was great. Took about 3-4wks for me to start feeling comfortable again. I could not say more about her and the staff! which also was very helpful and informative. Dr. Nguyen is truly amazing, i would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-25
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2016

38 Year Old, Just Wanted a Much Needed Make over - Frisco, TX - Amazing! Caring! Personable! - - I have always been bothered by the way my labia looked but was always too scared to do anything about it. I found dr Nguyen and she immediately made me feel comfortable. She is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. Her staff was amazing and the procedure was so much easier than I had anticipated. I have nothing but great things to say about the experience and would highly recommend dr Nguyen to anyone considering this procedure. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2017

Labiaplasty Review - After researching several different doctors online, I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Nguyen (and I'm so glad I did). Her office is about 45minutes from where I live but the drive (and the toll bills) were worth it. Shortly after meeting with her, I knew she was the one I wanted to perform my surgery. She was very detailed and informative on what I should expect during and after... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.