Reviews for North Dallas Urogynecology

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

If you are looking for the best doctor in the DFW area for Urogynecology Dr. Aimee Nguyen is it. 2 kids and turning 40 had me in the market for a sling for my bladder and some reconstruction in the vaginal/rectum area. She did a superb job with my surgery, no issue during or after. Everything went absolutely perfect. I truly believe Dr. Nguyen's skills are thee best and that is very reassuring to a patient. Any concerns I had she addressed through out the process. Her medical staff also did an excellent job in my care. I would definitely recommend her and would go back to her if I have an issue that she services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen. She has a wonderful staff. Everyone was professional, helplful, and made me feel important. My surgery went extremely well and my recovery was the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Leading up to my recent surgery, Dr. Nguyen and her staff took the time to answer all of my questions and address my concerns. Dr. Nguyen's P.A., Kellie, is also patient, thorough, and personable. Having major surgery is scary; however, throughout this entire experience I have been treated with respect and given personalized attention. Dr. Nguyen has even taken the time to personally call me and check in on me more than once during my recovery, which is rare to see surgeons do these days. I am so happy to be back to normal and am appreciative of all they have done for me. They made this experience as easy as possible for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Aimee Nguyen was a referral from my Primary Care physician. I'm so glad I made an appointment to go see her for some female issues. Dr. Aimee Nguyen is the best of the best Surgeon in North TX. My experience with Dr. Nguyen has been amazing experience. I highly recommend her if you need a surgeon. She is very friendly, easy going, professional surgeon. She doesn't rush thru your appointments like others do. She takes her time to address any and all questions and concerns you have. She even asked about how my family is doing. She is truly concern about your well being. I highly recommend her if you are looking for Gynecologist/Surgeon. Thank you for changing my life for better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

I wanted to thank Dr. Aimee for tucking my bladder after it had fallen the previous 3 years. She did the surgery in July 2015 when I was 69 years of age. She told me she would try and use my own tissue which she did. It has been 1 year and 3 months since the surgery and doing wonderful.She also prescribed 2 types of cream that has helped the dryness of my vagina. This is the first time I have felt so secure since the dryness started in 1983!She is very understanding and tries to help in any way the patient needs help. I would go back to her if ever needing to. I have really appreciated meeting her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2016

I am 8 weeks post-op and feeling great! I had a posterior repair and partial hysterectomy. After a couple of weeks, I was already feeling so much better. Before my surgery, I felt bloated every time I ate, had issues with painful intercourse and constipation from my rectocyle. I am looking forward to feeling normal again and I'm already seeing improvements. Thank you to Dr. Nguyen and her team and the nurses that cared for me during my hospital stay. They all answered my questions and concerns and truly cared about my well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Nguyen is a gifted surgeon. She made me feel at ease before, during, and after my procedure. Everything went great and I'm like a new woman!! It made me feel even better when I was about to go into surgery and the nurse in the hospital told me that Dr. Nguyen had performed the surgery on her as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Nguyen is highly knowledgeable doctor in her practice. I have seen many gynecologists, and she is the best. Thank you so much for recommending the Water Works, it has truly changed my life and ELIMINATED my problems naturally! I wish other doctors would recommend it too! Do not hesitate to go to this office, you will be happy you went. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

Dr. Nguyen, thank you for performing my successful surgery and giving me my quality of life back. I had procrastinated way too long in solving my problem. With the encouragement of both my daughter and a female doctor who treated me for one of many urinary tract infections, I took the initiative to resolve my problem and call you for an appointment. I am very happy with the results of my surgery. Again, thank you, your team, and the hospital for the excellent care that I received during my surgery journey. I am looking forward to a future of an active life style. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2016

Best experience with a doctor I've ever had!!! Dr. Nguyen takes the time to answer as many questions as you may have, as well as explains all options related to the problem you're seeing her for. I had a very small issue and received an almost immediate call back from Dr Nguyen herself, when I thought the nurse would be calling. I would recommend Dr Nguyen and her practice everyone! And you can bet if I every need her skills again, I wouldn't hesitate for one second. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2016

Amazing doctor and staff! From start to finish my care was top priority. Dr. Nguyen is definitely the go to doctor for all your womanly needs. The office staff worked hard to fit me in when my schedule was crazy, and made sure all my questions were answered before surgery. Would highly recommend her to anyone that needs this type of specialty care! My experience with Dr. Nguyen and staff was beyond awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Thank you Dr. Aimee Nguyen and your very capable, professional staff for the interest and care of my uterine prolapse. It has been 6 weeks since my robotic/laproscopic surgery and I feel absolutely normal! I recommend Dr. Nguyen for all female related surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I cannot think of one negative. What a great group of professionals! I will highly recommend Dr. Aimee and her staff to friends and family. And as a side note everyone during my hospital stay were wonderful also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Nguyen did an excellent job with my surgery. She and her staff are very professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After waiting a few weeks too see her, she was absolutely worth the wait!! I saw her for two reason one cosmetic (vaginoplasty) and one medical. Once being seen by the front, (very professional and nice), I was quickly taken back to the exam rooms. Their office is so beautiful and smells good which is a big plus. I was greeted by the MA, we talked a little bit then I met Dr. Nguyen. She was like a friend to me. She made me feel so comfortable, like we have known each other forever! She understood my needs, addressed all my problems step by step, amazing bed side manners. Needless to say I recovered very well, I can finally feel normal again, she's given me more confidence then ever. Thank you Dr. Nguyen for being you :) and thank you for your staff for being so responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Thank goodness I found her, such an amazing Dr. I've looked around for many Doctors. She is great! I can finally exercise without adjusting myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2015

It has been a little over a month since my surgery and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Nguyen, you are truly an artist!I wanted to say thank you for being so patient with me prior to the surgery, with all my issues!Post Surgery I look back and feel silly for being so nervous. Everyone made me feel so comfortable the day of my surgery and the recovery has gone very smoothly.I got exactly what I wanted out of this and would recommend you and your staff to anyone. You are all top notch. Sincerely, F Blessing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

No I did not love being in the hospital but the results were well worth it. The 5 stars is for the results. I had a bladder sling procedure done 6 weeks ago. The fact that I can now cough and run and sneeze with out any drips runs or other errors is fantastic. The problem was affecting my life, my work and my ability to exercise as needed. The test to determine the amount of leakage was probably the part I like the least. This was done in the office and the staff did a fantastic job, its just the nature of the test that set me back. The in hospital experience was fine. The nurses were very attentive and concerned. I like the fact that Dr Nguyen had the anesthesiologist put me out immediately so I did not have time to be anxious on the way to surgery. All of Dr Nguyens staff did an exceptional job and I would not hesitate to contact her office again. All procedures were fully explained and the Dr herself completely explained the surgery and possible issues that might arise. I liked her mater of fact method of addressing all aspects of the surgery and my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

Aimee Nguyen is a talented professional, but she is also warm and kind. Her expertise has to be the reason my surgery went so well. Those of you who have a prolapsed bladder should not hesitate to see Dr. Nguyen for help!North Dallas Urogynecology has a wonderful staff of ladies who put me at ease immediately, from the front office to the medical assistants.Thank you Dr. Nguyen and thank you to your staff!Penny Boyle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2014

My wife and I are extremely pleased with the treatment she received by Dr. Nguyen and all her staff. She presented all treatment options is an easy to understand manner while being quite detailed. I, as a practicing Family Physician in the North Dallas area, have been extremely impressed with her and will certainly recommend her to my patients knowing they will receive the same superior care as my wife. This is not simply one physician recommending another, but rather one physician admiring the skills and talents of another so much that it would be an injustice to not write this review. Dr.Nguyen and staff will take care of you, do what's right for you, and above all, strive to ensure that you make an informed decision. My wife had a complex repair involving a prolapsed bladder, sling for stress incontinence, and correction of a rectal prolapse--all in a single surgery. She has recovered quite well. We were once where you are presently, wondering who to see and hoping our choice ultimately proved correct. Dr. Nguyen was the right choice for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2014

Dr. Nguyen performed a complex six-hour surgery on me and I could not be more pleased with the result. I just wish I had gone to her sooner. When my husband and I commented to her about how her sincere concern and her willingness to "go above and beyond" what a patient would normally expect, she said: "Well, I just try to treat every patient like I would my own mother." That's Dr. Aimee! I highly, highly recommend her to any woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2014

Dr. Nguyen is an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend her, and I am very pleased with the results of a recent surgery she did. Both her judgement and skills are noteworthy. She also promptly returned a phone call I made on Sunday when I had a reaction to an antibiotic. Her staff were also pleasant, considerate and professional in conducting tests prior to the surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful, and Dr. Nguyen was great. Prior to surgery, she explained what all would be done and in terms I could understand. The only thing I would have preferred to be done differently is to have been notified sooner of what my portion of the bills for procedures would be, instead of only one or two business days out. I shouldn't need to go back, but I would recommend her to friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.