Reviews for Vaginal Prolapse Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2018

Thank you so much, Dr. Nguyen for making such a positive difference in my life through the bladder lift & bladder sling surgeries. I didn't realize the burden i had been carrying - always feeling like i need to go fear of not find a bathroom, saying "no" to my children to walk to the park because of the lack of a bathroom. I had modified my life in so many ways - ways that i hadn't even realized & now post surgery I'm living life again free of the burden. I hadn't even known the extent of until it had been lifted. I'm so very pleased + I feel so blessed that the surgery was so successful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! With great gratitude, LB! More

5.0
Review from LW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Nguyen is an amazing doctor! She is professional and thoroughly explains everything. I especially appreciated her approach to my surgery and her friendly staff. I had a complete hysterectomy and bladder support surgery. The whole procedure was almost painless! I feel so much better. I recommend Dr. Nguyen to all women who want to feel better and have a great surgical experience. More

5.0
Review from MZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2018

I had a hysterectomy several years ago. Then gravity and age took over and my bladder/rectum started falling. I had looked at getting that fix. I came to Dr. Nguyen and had the reconstructive surgery, what a night and day difference!! Dr. Nguyen is very professional and discreet. Her staff has been really nice and knowledgeable. If I ever need any further situations come up, I would definitely return here. More

5.0
Review from CS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2018

Dr. Aimee Nguyen is absolutely the greatest! She listened to all my concerns & anxieties for over a year. I put this surgery off for 13 years because of a friend dying on the table . Aimee was very sympathetic and never gave any pressure. I never realized the discomfort I daily experienced until the surgery was completed and I was on the road to recovery. Thank you Aimee for my internal "facelift". Anyone experiencing hesitation, I would recommend to "Just do it". :) More

5.0
Review from CR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2018

After reading some scary stuff online about recovering from pelvic prolapse surgery, I was really surprised with how easy + virtually pain free my recovery has been. I did not even complete the pain prescription. I am really glad I did it! More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 23, 2018

I appreciate Dr. Nguyen's east to talk to and making the process very easy. Kellie, P.A., was also very informative and answered any of my questions. I waited much longer than I should have to come in and have the prolapse issues addressed. The procedure was not so difficult! Thank you again! More

5.0
Review from DB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had a partial hysterectomy, bladder lift and rectocele surgery. It's been a month and I am so very glad I had this done. Dr. Nguyen and team took such good care of me! Of course the pain right after surgery was unpleasant but with meds and the outstanding care I received - the pain was manageable. After just a week I was feeling ok and out of bed. Again - I am so grateful for Dr. Nguyen + her team. I have relief from all my symptoms and I think it will continue to get better + better as I heal. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from AF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2018

I came to Dr. Nguyen after having a previous rectocele repair that failed. I wanted an expert in the field so I could have lasting results. I am a registered nurse and am very pleased with the care and results I have had with the entire staff. After suffering with difficulty having bowel movements I now have a full restored pelvic floor. The recovery is not too bad. I was able to control my pain well and was able to return to work in 2 weeks. My husband if very excited about the end results because everything is tightened back up after having the repair and he is ready to enjoy the results. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen from a patient view & a medical professional view. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from CS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Aimee Nguyen MD, has changed my life. Bladder surgery is difficult but I feel feminine and sexy again at 54. I had endured incontinence and bulges for years. I am grateful that my outcome at 8 weeks post op is so bright! I can return to full activity. Dr. Aimee Nguyen's staff was phenomenal. They were friendly + professional with me. I'm leaving her office today with friends that I will miss. I'll be able to recommend Dr. Nguyen and her staff with full confidence. Go for it! The surgery will give you your life back. More

5.0
Review from PW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2018

I am so glad I finally to do the bladder replace. I don't have to make sure I know where the bathroom is at wherever I go. I feel so much better now that I had my surgery. Dr. Nguyen and her staff were great. They explained everything to me in detail so I knew what was happening. More

5.0
Review from CH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2017

I would like to first thank the staff at North Dallas Urogynecology office for their kind support of my needs from start to finish of my care. And for my surgeon, Aimee, she is definitely the greatest! She made me feel comfortable and confident about the surgery that I was needing. Did a great job. Thank you all so very much for your care and support. More

5.0
Review from ER  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2017

Dr. Nguyen really fixed me up - literally! There were several different issues, including one noticed in the colonoscopy - between the bladder issue, the prolapse of the uterus + vagina, the rectal bulge (rectocele) and more, it was all accomplished in one go and I am a new woman! Even as a widow of some years, there is always the possibility that one day I will meet someone and want to get married - with all this stated out, I know this part of my body is in great working order for an intimate relationship, and am so encouraged on that score. That one operation means comfort, function (being able to walk, urinate, defecate comfortably, without strain) for the present, but also hope for the future. I know I have been in the skillful hands & heart of the most knowledgeable surgeon I could have had, and one who understands the personal, sexual, and intricate physical intimate anatomy of we women. More ever, Dr. Aimee Nguyen keeps up to date with the most recent research - you will know you came are in the best hands possible. God bless you Dr. Nguyen. More

5.0
Review from AC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2017

First, thank you Dr. Nguyen and staff for doing something for me that changed the quality of my life 100% better! The surgery was so easy and I felt great as of day 2. I can't believe I went so many years of my life without seeking out help with my pelvic organ prolapse. I would encourage any woman (I'm sure that there are many women) afraid to do something about their problem. Please know it is life changing! Again thank you so much Dr. Nguyen and Kelley. More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2017

I received a hysterectomy with a vaginal lift, bladder sling and rectal repair due to a prolapsed uterus. Dr. Nguyen and her staff were very thorough in educating me on what was needed and why. They were also wonderfully conservative in their approach. I suffered from anemia, so Dr. Nguyen was very cautious in making sure my iron levels were where they needed to be to ensure a safe and successful surgery. I am only 46, so I was a bit scared to go through such a life-changing surgery, but the staff was very supportive and thorough. Dr. Nguyen is a perfectionist which is exactly what you want when it comes to your body. She did a wonderful job. I feel great at 4 weeks post-op. It was a great decision for me that will greatly improve my quality of life. Plus, I love the glamorous new office. It's as beautiful as they make you feel. More

5.0
Review from LW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2017

I was very nervous to have surgery to fix my pelvic floor prolapse. At the age of 36, I didn't expect to face a problem like this. Dr. Nguyen and her staff were AMAZING through the whole process and truly put me at ease. SHe is so good at what she does, and I'm so glad I went through with it. It was definitely worth it. I would recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone facing the same issues i was. Thank you Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
Review from CD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2017

Couldn't have had a better experience with Dr. Nguyen! I was very apprehensive about having the surgery for my prolapse, but I'm so happy I did it. I know Dr. Nguyen was super, when all the nurses I came into contact with said she was the best! Thank you, Dr. Nguyen & your entire staff for helping me through this! More

5.0
Review from DD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2016

My experience with Dr. Nguyen and staff was awesome. I had surgery for a prolapse bladder and it was the best thing I have done for myself. I feel more like a normal female and will be able to be comfortable with myself in the future. I waited almost a year before I did this surgery and I wish I would not have waited. Thank you Dr. Nguyen and staff! More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2016

I was diagnosed with bladder + uterine prolapse. Dr. Nguyen provided me with a pessary until surgery. I am feeling much better; walking a mile every day. Along with my hysterectomy & bladder repair, I had a tummy tuck! Lots of surgery! Dr. Nguyen + Dr. Najera are the best surgeons & really care about their patients. (62Y/O) More

5.0
Review from FP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2016

I am so glad to have this surgery done! My gym encouraged me for two years to pursue it. Why I wait? The usual excuses. But my gym highly recommended Dr. Nguyen and now I know why. The Da Vinci Robotic surgery was quite successful, and many people are surprised at my quick recovery. Now I can highly recommend Dr. Nguyen—and I do/have to others. Very positive experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2016

I am so grateful that my family doctor referred me to Dr. Nguyen. I wanted a woman for my medical problem. Dr. Nguyen is an answer to exactly what I needed. My surgery was without complications. The staff is so nice and professional. Very pleasant experience. More

5.0
Review from TF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2016

Had surgery for a bladder lift. No pain. Everyone was great, office staff very professional and helpful. Dr Nguyen is the greatest!! More

5.0
Review from MB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Nguyen was referred to me by my family physician. In researching I was impressed by her credentials which gave me more confidence in her surgical abilities. She is always professional, always ready to answer all my questions and giving information. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen!!! More

5.0
Review from LO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

I had a hysterectomy and laparoscopic plus reconstruction done. I was very nervous, Dr. Nguyen and the hospital staff were great. I feel great and wished I had considered to have this done much earlier. Dr. Nguyen's office has been wonderful and my husband was very happy with everyone keeping him informed. Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

I had my bladder lifted one month ago by Dr. AImee Nguyen. During my stay at the surgery center I was amazed at the professionalism of the staff and during the follow up with Dr. Nguyen's staff. They all are on the A team. More

Patient Story
Review from SF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2016

I had my bladder lifted one month ago by Dr. Nguyen. During my stay at the surgery center I was amazed at the professionalism of the staff and during follow-ups with Dr. Nguyen's staff. They all are on their A team, they are a great staff. The recover as guided by her staff was easy to understand. I have a new life! My bladder acts like it did 30 yrs ago. At 70, I wish i had it done years ago. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from RG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2016

At the age of 80, I had surgery for the first time ever. Dr. Nguyen and her staff gave me excellent treatment. No problems at all. More

Patient Story
Review from AJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2016

My experience with Dr. Nguyen was wonderful. I could not ask for anything better. She talked to me, explained things to me in detail, and followed up on everything! Her staff was also very helpful while I was in the office and also when I called on the phone. More

5.0
Review from SA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Aimee and all the office staff to anyone. They've given me the most loving and best care I could ever imagine! They took the fear and worry away from me and I honestly feel like a new person. God Bless -SA More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2016

Great experience! Wonderful staff! Dr. Nguyen was thorough and gave me ample time to ask questions and to explain what was happening, as well as what to expect. Thank you for using your God-Given talents to help women like me! -JM More

Patient Story
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Nguyen and her staff were very personable and professional during exams, testing, and surgery. Not knowing what to expect from my complex surgery - the entire office made me feel more confident before and during surgery - along with follow-up's. I recommend Dr. Nguyen and her staff to anyone who is experiencing pelvic issues. More

5.0
Review from Rj  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Nguyen has been very responsive. I would recommend her to any woman with pelvic issues. Thanks! -RJ More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are excellent, very informative and professional throughout the process of testing and surgery. I always felt I was in the most capable hands. Dr. Nguyen is highly respected among her peers and I can see why. Her staff is friendly and professional, especially during testing! Thank you all for the care you give to women every day! More

Patient Story
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Nguyen. That may seem a strange thing to say but I was so nervous and upset before having the bladder sling and rectocele repair. The Dr. and her staff were really nice and calm and accommodating with appointments and everything else. I am glad it's over and I can get back to living normally once again. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Nguyen and her staff were efficient and helpful in solving my problem. I am older and pain was minimal. Some discomfort, but not so much pain. New technology! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2016

Excellent experience. I was tired of the pessary but without it my bladder was protruding. Surgery went well with very little pain afterwards. I had 1 dose of narcotic in the hospital at night and never filled my prescription for home. Ibuprofen was all I needed for about 3 days, then no other pain relief. After about 1 week, it was as if I hadn't had surgery! The surgery center was wonderful too. Check in was fast and easy, not crowed. Nurses were very quick to respond every time. Post-op (at home) instructions were clear and effective. I will recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone and everyone needing a hysterectomy or similar surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.