Reviews for Incontinence Treatment Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
Review from CM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2018

I was so well educated + taken care of by Dr. Nguyen + her staff! I have 5 kids + came in for leakage concerns. After learning vaginal reconstruction was an option, my husband + I were eager to learn more! Dr. Nguyen explained all the options + benefits to us + we are so glad we did this. Bonus!! No more leakage either. Exercise, playing w/ kids, running in the rain... You name it- No leakage! Don't be embarrassed to talk to Dr. Nguyen - you are in a judgement free zone. Tell her your concerns + let her help you find solutions! Good luck + Good health! Thank you Dr. Nguyen and staff! More

5.0
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2018

Thank you so much, Dr. Nguyen for making such a positive difference in my life through the bladder lift & bladder sling surgeries. I didn't realize the burden i had been carrying - always feeling like i need to go fear of not find a bathroom, saying "no" to my children to walk to the park because of the lack of a bathroom. I had modified my life in so many ways - ways that i hadn't even realized & now post surgery I'm living life again free of the burden. I hadn't even known the extent of until it had been lifted. I'm so very pleased + I feel so blessed that the surgery was so successful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! With great gratitude, LB! More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2018

Getting the sling procedure is the best thing I have done for myself. The procedure was much smoother than I had heard and anticipated. Dr. Nguyen and her staff made every visit seamless + was always courteous and helpful. I don't know how it will feel to be free from worry about leakage + making sure I have enough pads with me at all times. This will be guest! Thank you Dr. Nguyen! More

5.0
Review from LW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Nguyen is an amazing doctor! She is professional and thoroughly explains everything. I especially appreciated her approach to my surgery and her friendly staff. I had a complete hysterectomy and bladder support surgery. The whole procedure was almost painless! I feel so much better. I recommend Dr. Nguyen to all women who want to feel better and have a great surgical experience. More

5.0
Review from TM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2018

When I came to see Dr. Nguyen I was very nervous about the whole visit. When she met me she is/was a very kind and caring Dr. (not many left). When she told me what was wrong + that surgery was a better option I listened to her (I was hesitant), but I went forward with it. I came for post-op check up with the best feeling ever. Wish I would have done this along time ago. She is the best! Surgery was awesome; healing time awesome. I am so excited, words can't describe. If your having any issues come visit Dr. Nguyen, she is very good and I would do it all over again. Bless you Dr. Aimee + your staff! Thanks so much. More

5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2018

Dr. Nguyen, I can't thank you enough for your expertise in correcting my incontinence issue. Your care was extraordinary. You truly make a difference with your god given talent + knowledge. Thank you for your compassion through this process! More

5.0
Review from DA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2018

The staff here are nice & warm. There is a calm and friendly feeling as soon as you get through the door. Before my urethral sling surgery, I was always worried about when I might leak. Now, coughing, laughing, and sneezing doesn't scare me. Dr. Aimee Nguyen worked a small miracle for me. I am very thankful for this. A good bedside manner is very important to me. I didn't feel that from Dr. Nguyen on the first few visits. Now, I feel that she has gotten better with that. This is my only piece of advice to her. I do understand the need to stay on time with all patients is her job as well. I am thankful to everyone here and the people at the hospital. More

5.0
Review from MZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2018

I had a hysterectomy several years ago. Then gravity and age took over and my bladder/rectum started falling. I had looked at getting that fix. I came to Dr. Nguyen and had the reconstructive surgery, what a night and day difference!! Dr. Nguyen is very professional and discreet. Her staff has been really nice and knowledgeable. If I ever need any further situations come up, I would definitely return here. More

5.0
Review from WH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 17, 2018

The Dr. + staff have been wonderful. Very professional and kind. I'm 81 years old, wanted to talk myself out of the surgery, but I am so glad I didn't. I use to wear 3 or more thick pads a day. Now it is so wonderful I don't have to anymore. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from KM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2018

My experience with Dr. Nguyen and her office has been such a pleasant one! I am indeed looking forward to a new life with no bladder leaks! Everyone was so patient and answered any questions I had. Thanks again! More

5.0
Review from KH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2018

Thank you for working with me and my fears through surgery to my new found dryness! More

5.0
Review from DB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had a partial hysterectomy, bladder lift and rectocele surgery. It's been a month and I am so very glad I had this done. Dr. Nguyen and team took such good care of me! Of course the pain right after surgery was unpleasant but with meds and the outstanding care I received - the pain was manageable. After just a week I was feeling ok and out of bed. Again - I am so grateful for Dr. Nguyen + her team. I have relief from all my symptoms and I think it will continue to get better + better as I heal. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from CS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Aimee Nguyen MD, has changed my life. Bladder surgery is difficult but I feel feminine and sexy again at 54. I had endured incontinence and bulges for years. I am grateful that my outcome at 8 weeks post op is so bright! I can return to full activity. Dr. Aimee Nguyen's staff was phenomenal. They were friendly + professional with me. I'm leaving her office today with friends that I will miss. I'll be able to recommend Dr. Nguyen and her staff with full confidence. Go for it! The surgery will give you your life back. More

5.0
Review from CL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2018

Dr. Nguyen, thank you for giving me a solution to my stress incontinence. The procedure was easy + an easy recovery. I hope others find you if suffering from the same problem. More

5.0
Review from PS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are wonderful... professional, prompt and work systematically to improve your condition. Extremely pleased with my bladder sling surgery and the results. More

5.0
Review from GL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Nguyen and her staff were patient, kind, and knowledgeable. I would refer Dr. Nguyen to anyone I know planning a hysterectomy & a bladder sling. The recovery time has been very smooth with no issues. Thank you for making my daily life more manageable. More

5.0
Review from LY  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2017

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are all very professional and capable. I feel like I did years ago. I love being dry and never having to worry about going out. Thanks to all of you! More

5.0
Review from CH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2017

I would like to first thank the staff at North Dallas Urogynecology office for their kind support of my needs from start to finish of my care. And for my surgeon, Aimee, she is definitely the greatest! She made me feel comfortable and confident about the surgery that I was needing. Did a great job. Thank you all so very much for your care and support. More

5.0
Review from MT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Nguyen was wonderful. She reallt takes her time and sits an listens to your thoughts and concerns. I am very happy I decided to do the hysterectomy and bladder lift along with a few cosmetic procedures at the same time! Recovery was rough the first week but after that it was easy. Thank you for all the hard work. Happy Holidays! More

5.0
Review from TJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2017

I love Dr. Nguyen! Her InterStim surgery is life changing. My urgency frequency is so-so much improved. She expertly put the leads in the right place to improve my OAB challenges. I would highly recommend this surgery + highly recommend Dr. Nguyen. More

5.0
Review from PG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 20, 2017

After dealing with incontinence and all its confining restrictions, I am so pleased with my results. My advice to other women-Don't wait!! Experience life again! Thank you Dr. Aimee & staff! More

5.0
Review from F  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2015

Dear Dr. Nguyen & Staff, Thank you all so much for your help during my recent surgery. I know that you went the extra mile for me - from getting me in for my 1st appointment outside regular office hours to re-arranging schedules so that i could have my surgery before Dr. Nguyen's vacation and before my insurance changed on 8/1. Everyone i worked with in the office was so kind, understanding, compassionate, and supportive. Your professionalism and skills were greatly appreciated - especially when it came to catheters and bladder - tests! Dr. Nguyen, I am particularly grateful for you & the gifts god has given to you. The success of my surgery & recovery is due to your extraordinary talent, skills, & wisdom. Like the card says, "thanks" just doesn't seem like enough. With a grateful heart, More

5.0
Review from FP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2016

I am so glad to have this surgery done! My gym encouraged me for two years to pursue it. Why I wait? The usual excuses. But my gym highly recommended Dr. Nguyen and now I know why. The Da Vinci Robotic surgery was quite successful, and many people are surprised at my quick recovery. Now I can highly recommend Dr. Nguyen—and I do/have to others. Very positive experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2016

I am so grateful that my family doctor referred me to Dr. Nguyen. I wanted a woman for my medical problem. Dr. Nguyen is an answer to exactly what I needed. My surgery was without complications. The staff is so nice and professional. Very pleasant experience. More

5.0
Review from TM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2016

I had bladder sling surgery done with Dr. Nguyen. Everyone in the office was very kind & helpful. Dr. Nguyen took lots of time to explain everything and give me all options before scheduling surgery. The surgery went very well & I am 4wks out, I am already seeing big improvements. More

5.0
Review from MB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Nguyen was referred to me by my family physician. In researching I was impressed by her credentials which gave me more confidence in her surgical abilities. She is always professional, always ready to answer all my questions and giving information. I would strongly recommend Dr. Nguyen!!! More

5.0
Review from LO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

I had a hysterectomy and laparoscopic plus reconstruction done. I was very nervous, Dr. Nguyen and the hospital staff were great. I feel great and wished I had considered to have this done much earlier. Dr. Nguyen's office has been wonderful and my husband was very happy with everyone keeping him informed. Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

I had my bladder lifted one month ago by Dr. AImee Nguyen. During my stay at the surgery center I was amazed at the professionalism of the staff and during the follow up with Dr. Nguyen's staff. They all are on the A team. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2016

Dr. Nguyen has given me back my "life". I was not going and doing things I enjoyed, but staying home. I feared I would not be able to get to a bathroom. I was wearing a pad at all times. What a blessing she has given me back my every day life. Thank you More

5.0
Review from RG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2016

At the age of 80, I had surgery for the first time ever. Dr. Nguyen and her staff gave me excellent treatment. No problems at all. More

Patient Story
Review from AJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2016

My experience with Dr. Nguyen was wonderful. I could not ask for anything better. She talked to me, explained things to me in detail, and followed up on everything! Her staff was also very helpful while I was in the office and also when I called on the phone. More

5.0
Review from SA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Aimee and all the office staff to anyone. They've given me the most loving and best care I could ever imagine! They took the fear and worry away from me and I honestly feel like a new person. God Bless -SA More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2016

Great experience! Wonderful staff! Dr. Nguyen was thorough and gave me ample time to ask questions and to explain what was happening, as well as what to expect. Thank you for using your God-Given talents to help women like me! -JM More

5.0
Review from Rj  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2016

Dr. Nguyen has been very responsive. I would recommend her to any woman with pelvic issues. Thanks! -RJ More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2016

Thank you to Dr. Nguyen and her caring staff. More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2016

Thank you to all the staff members here in the office and also the hospital. My experience was one of real comfort from all who took care of me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Aimee Nguyen as a surgeon with complete compassion and knowledge for all I have been through. Thank you once again, C.W. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are excellent, very informative and professional throughout the process of testing and surgery. I always felt that I was in the most capable hands. Dr. Nguyen is highly respected among her peers and I can see why. Her staff is friendly and professional, especially during testing!! Thank you all for the care you give to women every day! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Nguyen and her staff are excellent, very informative and professional throughout the process of testing and surgery. I always felt I was in the most capable hands. Dr. Nguyen is highly respected among her peers and I can see why. Her staff is friendly and professional, especially during testing! Thank you all for the care you give to women every day! More

Patient Story
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Nguyen. That may seem a strange thing to say but I was so nervous and upset before having the bladder sling and rectocele repair. The Dr. and her staff were really nice and calm and accommodating with appointments and everything else. I am glad it's over and I can get back to living normally once again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2016

Dr. Nguyen was personable & concerned with my case & very professional & knowledgeable from start to finish. Her diagnosis, in office surgical treatment including follow-up was textbook perfect! I feel better, healthier, and more confident than I have in years. No more worries about leaks or accidents. I am very thankful for her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.